Skip to content

The Twin Towers

May 21, 2010

A couple of years ago I was looking through my sister’s photos and found the photo below. She had taken it when she was five.

What was interesting to me about this, was that my sister had taken a photo of something being built that changed our lives forever, and in college I had taken photos of the aftermath of this change.

After the towers fell I went downtown and took photos. My original plan for that weekend was to chronicle Wall Street for a college project. I was able to sneak around and take some photos of the destruction. What I saw that day was something that still haunts me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

