Skip to content

Sleepy Days

October 12, 2010

I havent posted in awhile because I’m having a show of my paintings and had to move- which are both awesome in there own way. But whenever I have to do something I always get super lazy which is strange for me because usually I’m not. This brings me to the photos below which I am constantly taking. Wherever or whenever I see someone sleeping I take a picture of it. I dont know where the fascination came from but I think it has to do with the peace and sometimes odd nature of it. Mostly the people are homeless, which others may look down upon me for violating their privacy but, the unmoving form often hidden by a mass of clothing in a place where many people would not feel safe enough to let themselves be exposed or vulnerable -is interesting to me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

