Skip to content

Midtown

November 2, 2010

Midtown must be very daunting to those who come to New York from a small town. When we were on our honeymoon in Botswana I had a discussion with our Safari tracker about New York and his village. He informed me that there were 1,500 people from his village. He then told me that he had heard of New York and seen some photos but he then asked me, “How many people are from your village?” referring to New York. When I told him millions, his eyes got very wide and he said, “I can not even imagine that.”

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

