Skip to content

The Design Floor

November 2, 2010

I went to the MOMA last week and, while I was there went to the design floor. I remember when they started including graphic design in the permanent collection, I was so excited because (at the time) that’s what I wanted my life to be. I also had the same sort of excitement in college when I first started taking my design classes and realized, that everything in life was designed by someone. No matter what you see or touch or use- it was designed by someone. That thought was electrifying to me because the world seemed limitless. It was a rush to know that I had the ability to design anything.

Something that I have always taken pride in, which is as a designer or artist, you must remember that you can create things that others can not dream of. And if you do not know how to do it, you can just study to learn how.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

