Skip to content

I miss Times Square

November 12, 2010

As I have mentioned before my studio is near Times Square. I miss how Times Square used to be. Of course there are still drug dealers and hookers but they arent in the open anymore. When I was growing up Times Square was a place to be afraid of. Somewhere I wasnt supposed to go. The Disney-fication of Times Square has ruined what was once an interesting place. I took the first photo below last summer. There was something about it that looked like it could be from a different time. The others are photos that I have found on the internet to give you an idea of what I grew up with.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

