Skip to content

Times Square vs Ginza

November 12, 2010

My studio is very close to Times Square. I chose it mainly because I wanted something relatively close to my apartment. I didnt really factor in numerous tourists that crowd the streets but luckily I am on the outskirts so they can be avoided. The other day I was walking by the central area of Times Square and it reminded me of Ginza in Tokyo. Ginza is more like 5th Avenue but the neon and light projections have a similar feel.

Ginza has cooler animations though.

But sometimes Times Square can be classy. This was a video by Marilyn Minter which was shown in Times Square over the summer.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 3, 2012 2:53 pm

    ginza! thumbs up!

Leave a Reply

