Skip to content

Art Basel Part 2

December 6, 2010

E.V. Day – Thought this photo was wonderful because the texture made it look like a drawing. The color was a lot more vibrant.

E.V. Day Art Basel 2010

Robert Indiana – How can you not LOVE it?

Robert Indiana Neon Love Art Basel 2010 Deppe_Parker

Fred Wilson – I saw this mirror a few months ago at Pace and fell in love with it. If I had a ton of money, this is what I would buy.

Fred Wilson Art Basel 2010

Sandra Cinto – I loved the texture in this piece.

Sandra Cinto Art Basel 2010 Deppe Parker

Takashi Murakami – I dont think I will ever get tired of him.

Takashi Murakami Art Basel 2010

Takashi Murakami Art Basel 2010

Takashi Murakami Art Basel 2010

Satoshi Ohno

Satoshi Ohno Art Basel 2010

Simon Evans – Saw this piece when it was in the gallery show. Maybe I was attracted to the patience that it took to make it.

Simon Evans Your Voice Art Basel 2010

Simmons & Burke – I have been aware of this duo for sometime. I love the animated video pieces and think they could go far.

Simmons & Burke Art Basel 2010

Zaha Hadid – Designed this booth, which was so nice to see. A little bit of design can go a long way.

Zaha Hadid Art Basel 2010

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

