Skip to content

A love…. A tribute to Alexander McQueen

December 9, 2010

Taking a break from my Miami posts I decided to do a tribute to Alexander McQueen. Whenever I am invited to  lot of parties that are pretty much the same dress code, I start to long for fancier dresses. Alexander McQueen never created the typical fancy party dress. His work was (in a word that seems so simple) genius. Even a houndstooth jacket was a shown in such a different but exquisite way. He was never boring in his creations, which made me long for them even more. It broke my heart when he died because, someone who is such a great talent and challenged what most people did -was a great loss, not only for  fashion but for life.

Below are some of my favorite looks starting with Givenchy and ending with Alexander McQueen’s last collection.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

