Skip to content

Art Project- How far we have come.

February 3, 2011

When I took Art History in high school I made flashcards with a picture of the work of art on one side, and the information about the work on the other. I also used this technique in college, so in the end I now have 1000s. No one made cards like this and it was always hard to find images on the internet. Now these images are very easy to come by.

In a recent trip to the Barnes in Philly I bought the online catalog. Through this dvd you could tour the museum and zoom in on works of art. I thought this was amazing because, some images I remembered by where they were in the museum.

Google is now doing this through Art Project for museums around the world. Its amazing to me how far we have come.

Love Behind the Scenes videos!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2011 6:21 pm

    Greetings,
    Rw

Leave a Reply

