Skip to content

Lovely day in the Park

April 17, 2012

One afternoon I took a walk through the lovely Hyde Park. Its one of the largest in central London but still did not seem that big. It was really wonderful to observe British family life in every culture and species.

These baby geese were huddled together, out in the open on the side of the pond. The mother was only a few steps away, but they seemed so fragile and helpless.

When I walked by this child, I was struck by how beautiful she was. White blonde hair, blue eyes and pale white skin. When I turned around I saw this Muslim family taking photos of her. It was such an interesting moment to me because I did not think anyone else saw what I saw.

I always like to see little children in a deep conversation. It is always something that adults would not care to discuss but they talk about it like it’s the most important thing in the world.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

