Skip to content

NYC from Above

April 26, 2013

I have lived in Manhattan almost my entire life. I have traveled all over the world and I still believe that NYC is one of the best places to live in the world (if not the best). When I was little my parents took me all over the city to experience the different parts- we went Holiday dress shopping on the mostly Jewish Lower East Side, down to South Street Seaport to look at the boats, Dim Sum in Chinatown, afternoons in Central Park, Broadway plays on the outskirts of Times Square which was “very dangerous”, & Museum trips on the Upper East Side, to name a few. I have memories from almost every part of this city. So when my mother wanted to see the city from a helicopter for her birthday, I was excited to see it at an angle I had never seen before.

Of course I have been on a plane and flew quickly over the city but I had never hovered over it. What shocks me the most when doing either is that Manhattan always looks so small- It looks like a 3D puzzle or something made out of legos. It’s hard to believe that such tremendous things happen on such a small island.
DSC_0768
DSC_0774
DSC_0787
DSC_0794
DSC_0800
DSC_0808
I swear black and white photos make whatever it is look older.
DSC_0830bw
DSC_0858
DSC_0867

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

