Skip to content

Freedom Tower From Above

May 6, 2013

I remember the World Trade Center towers were these unbelievably large structures that stood strong at the end of the island. When looking at the skyline they seemed like they balanced out the tall buildings of midtown. So I’m not really sure how I feel about the Freedom Tower- I don’t know if I hate it or I can love it when it’s finished.
Growing up in Manhattan the heavy steel of the Twin Towers seemed like it could never be broken. So when I look at the glass face of the Freedom Tower it looks like it could be shattered at any second. Of course the reflection of the sky on the glass is wonderful, and the design of the building itself is interesting. It just doesn’t seem as strong as the Twin Towers stood. But maybe that’s just how I feel about the city now.
Freedom Tower

New York City Freedom Tower April 2013

New York City Lower Manhattan April 2013

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

