Skip to content

Marrakesh Marrakech Murrākuš مراكش

April 14, 2014

Eight years ago I traveled to Marrakech in search of something that was completely foreign to the world I surrounded myself with. I prepared myself for the mystical reputation of the”Red City” but I did not know what to make of the surrounding area. Mostly inhabited by Berber farmers, the landscape is patches of small mountains, farms, and desert.

During my first trip I consumed myself with every tourist attraction there was and barely spent anytime outside the walls of the old part of town. This time I made sure to spend as much time as I could trying to make sense of the countryside.

DSC_3318
DSC_3065
DSC_3340
DSC_3053v2

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 2, 2014 1:33 am

    I am not sure where you are getting your information, but great topic.

    I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more.
    Thanks for excellent information I was looking for this information for
    my mission.

Leave a Reply

