Skip to content

The People of Marrakech

April 28, 2014

Most people from Marrakech are genetically linked to the Berber tribes of Northern Africa. However there are also a great number of people there whose features seem to be influenced by the Spanish. I believe that this combination is one of the most beautiful in the world.
Medina Woman Marrakech
Medina Women Marrakech
smoker_marrakech
DSC_3193
Marrakech teenagers
baker_marrakech
DSC_3135
Berber boy marrakech
DSC_3071

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 28, 2014 6:00 pm

    Love your photographs. Am curious. Were you comfortable traveling around alone or did you have a male chaperon, or were you in the company of other women? My niece and her female friend were not comfortable in Marrakech, even though they took pains to dress modestly and be covered.

    • April 28, 2014 6:11 pm

      Thanks so much. I did travel with a male guide a lot of the time because I was afraid I would be lost. But I also completely covered myself. I think it’s best to try and blend in as much as possible. The first time I went was 8 years ago and it has completely changed. Many locals were wearing miniskirts with leggings. It’s more westernized now.

Leave a Reply

