Skip to content

New York From Above- Night Edition

November 11, 2013

I love New York City at night. I think there is something very beautiful about the lights against a sky that looks almost a dark purple or black.
NYC_night_above_central_park2_JDP
Midtown is always one of those places in New York that is always on. No matter what time or what day it is, you know someone is up in Midtown.
NYC_night_above_midtown2_JDP
When I took this photo I did not realize that you could see the Freedom Tower behind the Empire State Building. For me, it is like seeing the old and new New York in one photo.
NYC_night_above_Empire_State_building_JDP
NYC_night_above_Chrysler_building_JDP
NYC_night_above_midtown3_JDP

One Comment leave one →
  1. judith deppe permalink
    November 11, 2013 4:07 pm

    The Chrysler Building is always inspiring and comforting.

Leave a comment